Frequently Asked Questions about PolarisMail e-mail services
Do you offer a free trial
Yes. All our e-mail services have 30 days free trial, with unlimited usage and you will be notified before the trial ends. You will not be charged during this period and you can cancel at any time during this period. However, we will ask you for your credit card information at signup. To avoid spam accounts while offering you unrestricted access to our services, we need to verify that you are a real person, with a valid card.
What is a locked account
An account will be locked when your subscription payment will fail three times. You will not have access to either Administrator account or e-mail accounts but will still be able to receive e-mails. Your data will not be lost or deleted.
Am I tied to a contract?
No. PolarisMail is a monthly subscription service and as such can be cancelled at any time. You can choose other prepayment options, such as 3 months, 6 months or yearly. All subscriptions are non-refundable.
When is my subscription cancelled
Your subscription can be cancelled by you, in the Billing Panel, or by us after three failed payment attempts. You will be contacted with three days before and informed that your account will be deleted.
What is a deleted account
An account will be deleted when your subscription is cancelled. All your e-mail data will be deleted and you won’t be able to transfer the accounts anymore. Before cancelling your subscription, make sure you have transferred all important data (e-mail, contacts, calendar, files).